Skip to content

I’m gettin’ in the mood, how about you?

February 27, 2010

I’m very tired of this cold and snowy winter we’re having in Nashville. We’re just a couple days from March and the smell of Spring is in the air.  At least here’s hoping.

Are you ready for some baseball?  I am!!!

I can’t wait till Thursday April 8th when the Sounds start the 2010 season vs the Iowa Cubs – on the road. The first Sound’s home game is Friday April 16th against Iowa.  You bet I’ll be there too.

To help get in the mood for the boys of summer I picked up three books tonight:

  1. Willy Mays: The Life. The Legend, James S. Hirsch.
  2. Baseball America 2010 Almanac.
  3. Baseball America Prospect Handbook 2010.

https://i2.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51EKTToO18L._SL500_AA240_.jpg

What are you doing to get in the mood?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Michael permalink
    March 9, 2010 2:49 pm

    Kraig… OOhh for sure…!! Every few days my girlfriend Carols goes.. “how many more days…??” Look forward to seeing you soon at the Old Ball Park…

Leave a Reply

