Skip to content

Escobar’s thoughts on possibly being called up to Milwaukee

July 14, 2009

P1100491.JPGI found this article online last night, “Escobar waiting for call: Brewers prospect trying to be patient.”  By Tom Haudricourt of the Journal Sentinel, July 12, 2009.

I’ve excerpted out direct quotes from Escobar about his thoughts on possibly being called up to Milwaukee in the majors.

“I’ve got to be patient.”

“I’m playing hard every day, trying to get better. If they call me up, I’m ready.”

“I have been working hard on my offense.”

“I’ve been taking more pitches, trying to be more patient. I’m happy with my season so far.”

“I try to use my speed, stealing bases, getting infield hits. That’s important for me.”

“I never played second base before. I want to play shortstop.”

“I don’t know what’s going to happen. I hear Hardy might get traded; I hear I might get traded. I don’t know. I just keep playing and wait to see what happens.”

P1100490.JPG by you.

Escobar bats against an I-Cubs pitcher on June 2nd.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Molly Reed permalink
    July 14, 2009 4:23 pm

    Kraig, I just love your Blog!

Leave a Reply

