Skip to content

Manny Parra recalled by Milwaukee

July 9, 2009

I was spot-on yesterday about the Milwaukee Brewers recalling P Manny Parra. The Nashville Sounds announced formally today that the Brewers recalled him.

The neat thing is that I had not gotten his autograph until just two nights ago since he’s been down in Nashville.  But on Tuesday night I was sitting on Row 12 behind home plate, Section N, and I looked four rows behind me and he was sitting in plain clothes charting the pitches for Narron.  I happened to have my small case of cards for autographs and I took his baseball card out and had him sign it. Whew!  That was close.

Good luck Manny!

Read my post yesterday about the story.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

